WATCH: NOW BEGIN <br> by NDCWALES Associates

by NDCWALES Associates

‘Now Begin’ displays 12 young artists sharing their desires for change in the world. Inspired by Prabhakar Pachpute’s Artes Mundi exhibition’s themes of protest, these dance artists share their vision for a new beginning through movement and voice. Music by Tic Ashfield. Film by Gavin Porter.


Choreography: Kokoro Arts Ltd in collaboration with the NDCWales Associates
Sound & Composition: Tic Ashfield
Film: Gavin Porter
Artistic Inspiration:  Prabhakar Pachpute (As part of Artes Mundi 9)
Curator of Public Programmes: Letty Clarke
Producer: Guy O’Donnell
Dancers: Milly Connor, Ellie Gale, Briony Harris, Claire-Isabella Irwin, Mollie Jenkins, Alice Land, Cerys Lewis, Megan Morgan, Celyn Powell, Carys Richards, Sian Roderick, Heidi Thomas, Harly Videan, Robyn Weldon.